Review: Vilnius Business Lounge, Priority Pass Affiliated

12
1368

Almost every time I fly, I get free lounge access one of three ways:

  1. International Business and First Class passengers get lounge access throughout the journey, and I fly a lot of international premium cabin awards.
  2. Most airports have one or more lounges affiliated with Priority Pass. I have a free Priority Pass membership from my Citi Prestige® Card.

See also Complete Guide to Citi Prestige Lounge Access and All the Lounge Access I Got from Citi Prestige on One Trip

Today I am in Vilnius, Lithuania flying an economy ticket, so the first two ways do not get me lounge access. But like almost every airport I use, there is a Priority Pass affiliated lounge here: the IDW Esperanza Resort Business Lounge.

Priority Pass lounges vary widely in quality, but all of them have internet, comfortable places to sit, and refreshments. Most have alcohol and enough food to cobble together a meal. And some are just awesome.

How to Find a Priority Pass Lounge

Download the Priority Pass app. Search by city, country, or airport. In Vilnius, there is only one Priority Pass lounge. In some airports, there are several.

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.57.30 PM

Click on a lounge to find its location and offerings.

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.57.23 PM

Review of IDW Esperanza Resort Business Class Lounge

This feels like the median Priority Pass lounge. It has the basics, some food, some booze, some nice chairs, and solid wifi. Only one thing stands out to me: I actually really like the decor. Overall I’m very satisfied with my free visit, and I would have paid around $20 for access.

The leather chairs and sofas are comfortable, and the space feels more private with the plants separating sections.

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.16.43 PM

There is a modest spread of juices…

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.11.51 PM

…chips, crackers, and nuts…
Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.11.57 PM

…sodas, waters, beers, liquors, and wines…Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.12.03 PM

…sandwiches, cheese, and yogurt…

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.12.09 PM

…fruit and sweets…

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.16.31 PM

…and liquors.

I had a lunch of two half chicken sandwiches, almonds, crackers, Gouda cheese, and water.

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.11.45 PM

I hung out in a comfortable chair for an hour and a half working.
Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 1.16.36 PM

The lounge also has computers with a printer and an espresso/cappuccino machine.

There’s nothing fancy here like showers or massages or a la carte dining that you’d find in the top First Class lounges, but the offerings are sufficient for a short trip and a simple meal. There’s nothing more I can ask for in a free lounge visit.

Priority Pass Membership

You can buy a Priority Pass membership for $99 a year + $27 a visit or $399 per year with unlimited visits. Unfortunately neither plan includes free guest access.

Far better is to get a Priority Pass membership for free with a premium credit card. The best deal is with the Citi Prestige® Card. The Priority Pass Select membership card is shipped to you automatically when you open a Citi Prestige® Card.

With the Priority Pass Select membership from the Prestige, you can access all Priority Pass lounges except United Clubs. Your visits are free. Each visit, you can take in two guests for free OR your spouse and all children under 18 for free.


Editorial Disclaimer: The editorial content is not provided or commissioned by the credit card issuers. Opinions expressed here are author’s alone, not those of the credit card issuers, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the credit card issuers.

The comments section below is not provided or commissioned by the bank advertiser. Responses have not been reviewed, approved, or otherwise endorsed by the bank advertiser. It is not the bank advertiser’s responsibility to ensure all questions are answered.

If you liked this post, sign up to receive one free daily email every morning with all of the day’s posts! You can also follow MileValue on Twitter and Facebook.

12 COMMENTS

  1. When you fly US Airways business, how do you find out which lounges you have access to? We have a few different layovers (on various partner airlines) and I don’t want to spend time going into each lounge and asking if we have access. Also, if we have access to more than one I don’t want to accidentally go to the lesser of the ones that I have access to (that would be the ultimate travesty of first world problems). So how do I find out the best one I have access to at each stop? I’ve already called the airline and they seem not to know. And while I’m on here, what is the best comprehensive way to check out the lounges prior to traveling, so that I can see the amenities so I don’t spoil my appetite if there’s an amazing breakfast spread or something?

    • I use the app loungebuddy. You put in your status, credit cards, itinerary, the class you’re flying, and it figures out which lounges you have access to on your journey. It works great. I’m a big fan.

  2. With the Priority Pass Select membership from the Prestige, you can access all Priority Pass lounges except United Clubs. Your visits are free. Each visit, you can take in two guests for free OR your spouse and all children under 18 for free…..

    Does the Citi Prestige® Card provide the above pass without the $ 27 fee each visit?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.